h1

Post-game Lobby; Checking The Loot

October 15, 2008

“They messed around with my brain. My senses – especially my sense of taste – was hit particularly hard.”

Martian Successor Nadesico: The Prince Of Darkness; Akito Tenkawa a.k.a “The Prince Of Darkness”, pilot of the ‘Super Aestivalis’ “Black Selena

Aye, time to check my treasure chest from my trip in Cambodia.

LOOT!

LOOT!

Two T-shirts, a book, five keychains, four… er… soft-toy keychains… a painting for a friend, and a metallic model. 😀

Red Frame hijacked the new ride I brought home almost immediately.

Red Frame hijacked the new ride I brought home almost immediately.

drth

While I had my back turned, they went Brokeback.

They forgot about Granny Serpent.

They forgot about Granny Serpent crossing the road.


OH SHI-

OH SHI-

*SCREECH*

Have no fear, Magical Lyrical Gold Frame is here!

Have no fear, Magical Lyrical Gold Frame is here!

*WHACK*

I hope the boys learnt thier lesson...

I hope the boys learnt their lesson...

I couldn’t resist messing around a bit more…

Like Athrun, Savior is bendy.

Like Athrun, Savior is bendy.

Not even Exia could bend that beautifully.

With the supply of interesting things here drying up (hey, this is an outpost, after all) I thus announce the return of “Character of the Post.”

Many oldies and teens today might remember the Character I’m about to introduce. Indeed, he’s so easy to introduce that his face will narrate his entire personality.

... My socks. Have you seen them?

... My socks. Have you seen them?

Original Sauce: ****

Presenting Yoh Asakura from Shaman King! Yes, I know this is old-school, but I’m not exactly Y2k anime fanboy either.

Relaxed and calm almost every year, day, hour, minute and second, Yoh Asakura, laid-back teen and last heir to the Asakura shamanic line, is ALMOST the perfect buddy everyone wants to hang out with. The problem is that he’s too relaxed… and his idea of hanging out is at the local cemetery… with dead people. Their ghosts speak to him like a patient to a counselor.

However, Yoh, being the last of the line, is capable of immense power (for the plot’s sake). Desiring nothing more than to spend each day in relative peacefulness, he fights off troublemakers at the cemetery, helps wayward spirits find rest, finally falls to his fiancee, Anna Kyoyama, and is forced to train for the Shaman Fight, a five-millenia event that lets the winner control the world of shamanic forces and mortal beings alike Along the way, allies, friends and enemies all cross paths with him. Unfortunately, dark forces move to plot his downfall and obtain the ultimate power, all for the sake of saving the Earth.

While I doubt that you can find the anime online nowadays, the manga is available at www.onemanga.com. Give it a spin; sans the art, its in-depth storytelling will get you hooked.

